You have printed or saved this information from, the website for the Horizon Health Network

Facebook Icon LinkedIn Icon Twitter Icon Icon Icon
Print this page

Fredericton Area

CHP EN Fredericton

Catch a glimpse of what's happening in the Fredericton Area, read the stories below!

The Fredericton Area covers a large geographic area in the central part of New Brunswick and represents a very culturally diverse community. The Fredericton Area is also home to three of New Brunswick's Indigenous communities.

There are more than 50 communities in the Fredericton Area, including Cambridge-Narrows, Chipman, Doaktown, Pilijk (Kingsclear) First Nation, Fredericton, Fredericton Junction, Gagetown, Harvey, McAdam, Millville, Minto, Nackawic, New Maryland, Oromocto, Sitansisk (St. Mary's) First Nation, Stanley, Tracy, Welamukotuk (Oromocto) First Nation, and Upper Miramichi (Boiestown).

Horizon has 13 community health centres in the area and our staff at often go above and beyond in helping people be healthy. Hospitals in the area include Horizon's Dr. Everett Chalmers Regional Hospital and Oromocto Public Hospital.

In the Fredericton Area, Community Health Needs Assessments  were completed for the Central New Brunswick Area, Fredericton and Surrounding Area, Grand Lake Area, Oromocto and Surrounding Area, and the Nackawic, Harvey, McAdam Canterbury Area.